EnglishРусскийNederlandsTürkçe
Измир / Турция +90 530 041 69 81

    Lucy

    Отзыв от Люси

    Операция 2.1.19

    Для начала немного обо мне, чтобы вы получили представление о том, кто я и почему я решила, что операция - это лучший способ для меня!

    Я 42-летняя мама одного ребенка, которая за последние 10 лет набрала и потеряла 20-25кг только для того, чтобы снова все это набрать и еще немного! У меня есть шкаф, полный одежды от 10-го до 20-го размера, и в последний раз, когда я снова набрала весь вес, он составил 100 кг. Сбросить вес не помогал ни один из способов,что я пробовала раньше.Также я начал потеть и трястись, когда я была голодна-Get Slim in Turkey выяснили что это инсулинорезистентность и пред диабет.

    Я полетела 1 января 2019 года, иТрейси встретила меня в аэропорту. Я легко нашла Трейси, она поприветствовала меня как друга и сразу же успокоила! Я путешествовала один на операцию, и то, что мне помогли чувствовать себя комфортно и уверенно, действительно помогло унять мою предоперационную дрожь!

    We arrived at the hospital and got settled in for the night, one of my early worries was that I have notoriously difficult to find veins! Well let me tell you this is the only time in my life that when a nurse tries to find a vein they got it first time, they take their time looking for one and do not try until they are absolutely sure they can ‘get it’ that was a great relief. On the day of surgery in the morning we went through a really thorough medical examination with all sorts of different specialists and I actually now know more about my personal health than I ever did before! They found that I had gallstones that I had no idea about previously! I had an endoscopy which I was asleep for due to a very strong sedative that is more like a general anesthetic.

    Все тесты завершены, и все готово!

    До самой операций персонал по пути были очень добры, как только я проснулась, я оставалась в реанимации в течение нескольких часов, так что забота от медсестер была один на один в течение первых нескольких часо. У меня было мало боли, хотя я чувствовала себя одурманенным и больше походил на то, что у меня была веселая ночь и я страдала от серьезного несварения желудка! Аманда, моя англо-турецкая сиделка, была там со мной, чтобы держать меня за руку и убедиться, что если я хочу знать, что происходит, она может перевести.

    Я встала и пошла, прежде чем вернуться в свою комнату, и я подумала, что это было совершенно невероятно, как быстро вы начинаете чувствовать себя лучше, много дремоты и маленьких прогулок в эти первые пару дней. Аманда оставалась со мной в моей комнате на протяжении всего моего пребывания, и я уехала, чувствуя, что у меня есть замечательный новый друг, она нежная, обнадеживающая, полная знаний о хирургии, забавная, болтливая, но тихая, когда я хотела спать,- совсем как старшая сестра, которой у меня никогда не было!

    На мой 4-й день я поехала в отель и расслаблялась до своего рейса на следующее утро, я чувствовала себя достаточно уверенно и хорошо, чтобы отправиться бродить по рынку, и к моему удивлению, все продукты и вкусные меды и прелести, которые я видела, не интересовали меня и не заставляли чувствовать отчаяние! На самом деле после операции я совсем не чувствовала голода!!!

    Мне дали месячный запас жидкой диеты, чтобы вернуться домой вместе с необходимыми лекарствами, и у меня есть полностью переведенная папка со всеми медицинскими записями, чтобы отнести их моему врачу вместе с информацией для меня о том, что мне нужно делать с точки зрения продуктов питания в ближайшие недели и месяцы.

    У меня есть постоянная поддержка Get Slim in Turkey и их команды врачей, и я чувствую себя полностью под контролем и в безопасности. что все, что мне нужно было сделать, было сделано, и на все вопросы,которые могут возникнуть,я могу получить ответы.

    Сейчас я дома и я вернулась на работу на 5-й день после операции, и теперь я нахожусь на 10-й день после операции и чувствую только небольшую боль вокруг ран, но только синяки, как и следовало ожидать, но в остальном хорошо. В данный момент я нахожусь на плавучей стадии и это легко, я готовлю обеды для своей семьи, и меня нет чувства что я что-то теряю.

    В основном я чувствую себя свободной! Я чувствую себя свободной от пристрастия к еде, как будто операция и мое время в Турции каким-то образом разрезали ленты, которые связывали меня с этой ужасной зависимостью :просто класть все и вся в рот и планировать весь свой день и жизнь вокруг того, когда я могу есть!

    Пот и дрожь уже прошли! Я беспокоилась, что без еды почувствую слабость и что это усугубит эти симптомы, но вместо того, чтобы ухудшиться, они исчезли, и я не провожу свой день, чувствуя струйку пота по спине! Какое облегчение и удовольствие!

    Я не могу достаточно поблагодарить Аманду и Трейси за всю ту помощь, советы и поддержку, которую они мне оказали и продолжают оказывать, они вместе со своей опытной фантастической командой в Измире действительно замечательны, и я никогда не смогу отблагодарить их достаточно.

    Я решил не взвешиваться до своего 2-недельного юбилея и ежемесячно после этого чувствую, что время постоянной проверки Весов ушло, поскольку это не диета, а изменяющая жизнь возможность раз и навсегда освободиться от ненависти к себе и издевательств диеты.

    Очень счастливая Люси.

    Lucy

    Авторские права принадлежат © Get Slim in Turkey / Designed by Ada Dizayn

EnglishРусскийNederlandsTürkçe
Izmir / Turkey +90 530 041 69 81

    Lucy

    Review by Lucy

    Surgery 2.1.19

    A bit about me to start with to give you an idea who I am and why I decided surgery was the way for me!

    I’m a 42 year old Mum of 1 child who for the last 10 years has put on and lost 3 and 4 stone only to put it all back on again and some! I’ve got a wardrobe full of clothes from a size 10 to a 20 and this last time I put all the weight back on ended up at 100kg, 15stone 10lbs. Taking any of this weight off in any of the other ways I’d tried before was infuriatingly not working and I started getting sweats and shakes when I was hungry which Get Slim In Turkey found out to be Insulin resistance and pre-diabetes.

    I flew out to Get Slim on the 1st January2019 and was met at the airport by Tracey who not only was easy to find but greeted me like a friend and immediately put me at ease! I travelled alone for the surgery and to be made to feel comfortable and confident like that really helped calm my pre op jitters!

    We arrived at the hospital and got settled in for the night, one of my early worries was that I have notoriously difficult to find veins! Well let me tell you this is the only time in my life that when a nurse tries to find a vein they got it first time, they take their time looking for one and do not try until they are absolutely sure they can ‘get it’ that was a great relief. On the day of surgery in the morning we went through a really thorough medical examination with all sorts of different specialists and I actually now know more about my personal health than I ever did before! They found that I had gallstones that I had no idea about previously! I had an endoscopy which I was asleep for due to a very strong sedative that is more like a general anesthetic.

    All tests complete and I was good to go!

    Up to theatre and all the staff along the way were very kind and reassuring, once I woke up I stayed in Intensive care for a few hours so that the care from the nurses was one on one for the first few hours to keep a close eye on you. I had little pain although I felt woozy and more like I’d had a big night out and suffering from major indigestion! Amanda my English / Turkish Carer was there with me to hold my hand and make sure if I wanted to know what was happening she could translate.

    I was up and walking before going back to my room and started sucking on the balls machine and I thought it was quite incredible how quickly you start feeling better, lots of naps and little walks those first couple of days. Amanda stayed with me in my room for the entire duration of my stay and I have left feeling I have a wonderful new friend, she is gentle, reassuring, full of knowledge about the surgery as she’s had it, funny, chatty but quiet when I wanted to sleep, really just like the big sister I never had!

    On my 4th day I went to a hotel and relaxed until my flight the next morning but felt confident and well enough to head out for a wander around a market and to my amazement all the foods and delicious honeys and delights I could see, nothing interested me or made me feel desperate! In face since the surgery I haven’t felt hungry at all!!!

    I was given a months supply of liquid diet to come home with along with the medications needed and I have a fully translated folder of all the medical notes to take to my doctor along with the information for me on what I need to do in terms of foods over the coming weeks and months.

    I have the continued support of Get Slim In Turkey and their team of doctors and feel totally in control and safe that everything I needed was done and anything I might think of will to ask will be answered.

    I’m home now and went back to work on the 5th day after surgery and I’m now on day 10 post surgery and feel only a little sore around the wounds but only bruising as you would expect but otherwise well. I’m on the fluid stage at the moment and finding that easy, I’m cooking dinners for my family and it’s not bothering me that I’m missing out.

    Mostly I feel free! I feel free of the addiction to food, like the surgery and my time in Turkey somehow slashed the ribbons that bound me to that awful addiction of just popping anything and everything in my mouth and of planning my whole day and life around when I can eat!

    The sweats and shakes have gone already! I worried without food I’d feel weak and that it would make that symptom worse but instead of worse it has gone and I don’t spend my day feeling the trickle of sweat down my back! What a relief and treat!

    I cant thank Amanda & Tracey enough for all the help, advice and support they have given me and continue to give, they along with their experienced fantastic team in Izmir are truly wonderful and I will never be able to thank them enough.

    I have decided not to weigh in until my 2 week anniversary and monthly thereafter, I feel the time of constant scales checking is gone as this is not a diet but a life changing opportunity to be free once and for all from the self loathing and bullying of dieting.

    A very happy Lucy.

    Lucy

    Copyright by © Get Slim in Turkey / Designed by Ada Dizayn